During this unprecedented COVID-19 pandemic, the health and well-being of our customers and coworkers is our highest priority. We are still open for business however some customers may experience slight shipping delays due to enhanced safety precautions.




Five more men’s college rugby sevens teams have been added to the 2017 CRC, with three of those, Arkansas State, Tennessee and Wisconsin, returning from the 2016 competition and St. Marys and Arizona State making their debut. The 5 have been added to the field of 24 for the 2017 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship bringing up the total to 21 of the 24 teams chosen for the event. The remaining three men’s teams will be determined through a process of qualifiers throughout the spring 7’s season.


St. Mary’s College of California makes their Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship debut and are easily a top favorite to challenge defending champs Cal for the Cup. They join the strongest CRC field ever assembled that boasts four-time defending champion University of California along with University of Arizona, Army, Boston College, Dartmouth, Indiana, Life University, Navy, UCLA and Virginia Tech, as well as Philadelphia-area favorites Univ. of Delaware, Kutztown Univ., Penn State, Saint Joseph’s and Temple Univ.

This will be the second consecutive year that the Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship will feature a 24-team field competing for the Pete Dawkins Trophy.

Rhino Rugby is a proud kit sponsor to all CRC teams and we look forward to continuing our partnership with the Championships for years to come.

When/Where: Saturday, June 3rd and Sunday, June 4th at Talen Energy Stadium in Philadelphia.

Follow on Twitter: @USASevensCRC

Like on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/usasevenscrc/

Leave a Reply